Skip to content

Christmas at home

December 24, 2009

Christmas 2009

While no stockings have been hung on the chimney with care, our tree is replete and the stage is set to celebrate the holidays with family in our home this year.   I feel very blessed at this point in my life.   Merry Christmas to all.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2009 3:46 am

    merry christmas, mark!   tell santa i said thanks for the stocking stuffer. 😉

  2. December 25, 2009 4:26 am

    Nice! Do me a favor? Take another picture of that tree in July 😉

  3. December 25, 2009 2:45 pm

    Lee,

    Ha ha ha! Nah, I’m married now so that will never happen. Leslie let’s me slide into the first week or so of January, especially if my parents might stop in as they have in years past, but no way the tree makes it to February.

    (For those readers not in the know, Lee and I go way back…and my parents left a tree up well into the summer one year. When we finally took it down it disintegrated on the way to the door. Made it outside with just sticks….)

  4. December 25, 2009 3:56 pm

    Hee! Years ago when my sister was working full-time, finishing her degree, and being a single mom, she left her tree up until February. Now you’d have to know that she is a Martha Stewart clone of orderliness to get the full appreciation of how abnormal that was. Being her big sister, of course, I teased her mercilessly and threatened to throw a sheet over it and decorate it with red hearts for Valentine’s Day!

    Hope everyone is having a Merry Christmas – we just got a call from my nephew, and Bedlam and Chaos are on the road headed this way! 😉

  5. December 25, 2009 10:44 pm

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

