Skip to content

Day off

July 4, 2009

I abstained from the computer for most of today, taking advantage of a company holiday.   Recently, I’ve felt a bit overextended and chaotic in my approach, hacking  away at existing task lists while struggling not to chase every shiny object that arrives in my various in-boxes.

Today, it was nice to drink coffee on the couch,  put my car back together (see the ABS controller issue a couple posts back),  work out for the first time in months, take my cat to the vet (learned all about proteins and  histamine receptors), played with our dogs, and capped the evening with a long, relaxing walk on a greenway with Leslie after dinner out.   It was a decidedly analog day, and absolutely what I needed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vijay permalink
    July 10, 2009 9:10 am

    If you ever got a chance of taking a week long holiday or much more you should visit kerala,since you love lush green srroundings.I am sure the backwaters will make you feel wonderful.

    http://www.incredibleindia.org/newsite/incredible_microsite.htm

Leave a Reply

