Skip to content

Feeding time!

November 12, 2008
tags:

My indoor cat of 14 years has developed an uncanny sense of time and demands to be fed everyday at the same times – often 3:00 am and 5:30 am.   Alas, the cat stubbornly refuses to adjust it’s clock in observance of daylight savings time changes.

If I close the bedroom door, the cat will rattle it and meow incessantly.  I’ve resorted to wedging a sock in the door when I close it to eliminate rattle effect.

If I leave the door open, my 3:00 am goes a lot like this…

I’ve checked to ensure there is no bat stashed under our bed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2008 12:54 am

    mark, i think your cat wants a louisville slugger for christmas. 😛

  2. March 27, 2010 9:46 am

    hmmm my dog does the same thing every day in the morning it jumps on my bed,disturbs my sleep.I have tried to persuade it but in vain 😦

Leave a Reply

