Skip to content

Christmas 2007

December 26, 2007

 The tree, illuminated at night always an evocative symbol of the holidays for me.

tree-at-night.jpg

For me, each Christmas brings new celebrations and new revelations and insights.  Last year, I struggled to find the Christmas spirit leading up to the holidays.  In the end, I did find it, not in stores at the mall, but in the company of fellowship with family.   

We travel to visit family tomorrow and I will have time to reflect during the drive.  I’m still uncertain of the life lessons from this Christmas, but I do recognize it as time of hope and new possibilities.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

