Skip to content

Interrim update

September 5, 2007

 roller-coaster.gif   My blog hasn’t been updated in about 2 weeks, and by the stats I see that my readership has dried up much like a small puddle during our 100+ degree August afternoons.   

I’ve been focused on work, and the project I’ve been pushing is a lot like one of those big roller coasters.  For about 8 months, I’ve been sitting in the seat as the car slowly ratchets up the hill, all the while grumbling about how long it’s taking to get to the top.  Now, as I can see the lead car reaching the crest, I can see the altitude that has been reached and I must admit to a few butterflys as I anticipate the exhilaration of that big first plunge.  But, I’ve been on scarier rides before and more than survived.

It’s going to be exciting, and I hope it’s going to be one of those rides where you can put your hands up and yell out in exhortation, rather than hugging the lap bar and ducking down in the seat.  

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2007 11:07 am

    I’m in the car behind you screaming.

Leave a Reply

