Skip to content

Seasonal Procrastination

December 22, 2006

Only 2 shopping days left until Christmas.

No matter how many times I vow to get an earlier start, I never do, and no matter what I buy, I rarely feel I’ve gotten just the right gift.  We are so far from the “Gift of the Magi” story these days.     As a child growing up, with the wonder of the season, the gifts, decorating the tree, hanging the stockings, and waiting on Santa, there was magic.

As an adult, the magic seems more elusive.  It can’t be bought in stores, despite a determined effort by many, myself included.  

I’ve got 2 days to find it … hope there is a parking space left for me. 

May all your Christmas trees sparkle, may the gifts spill out in plenty, may cheer flow from every cup, and may you draw close your family and friends and celebrate this very special time of year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

