Skip to content

Blog Appearance

December 7, 2006

When I started blogging in late July, I was just getting my feet wet and felt somewhat intimidated by the complex appearing templates that produce multi-column layouts and lots of “widgets” on the screen for linking to other sites, RSS subscriptions, visit counts, etc, etc.  As a result, I adopted a pretty simple single column format, but now think I’d like to try a multi-column approach, and add more features.

templates.gif   WordPress offers a rapidly growing number of theme templates to select from, and some experimentation will be required to find the one that really does what I want.   For instance, I’d really like to be able to embed a graphic and be able to fill the white space to the right or left of it with text.   Perhaps this requires a multi-column format, or perhaps it just requires some more user experience, some ctrl-code in the text editor.   In any event, this blog is a vehicle for me to learn with, and so it’s time to begin to experiment.   I’d also like to experiment with embedded video as some of my colleagues at work have.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

